Week – #22a The Silence Part I


Leadership Without Being in Charge

Stopping any of my automatic habitual routines seems to knock me into ‘now’.  Last week I spent three continuous days fasting. The middle 48 hours was no talking, no TV, no emails, no internet, staying in the Silence.  My experience told me eliminating all the usual youarethedanceroutines, habits and distractions grants a more concentrated focus.

I discovered my somebody and nobody persona.

I focused on ‘out-here’ instead of the monologue ‘in-here’. I still spent my usual three hours a day of visualizing and imagining my unimaginable future, what I call what I don’t know that I don’t know.  As has happened before when I ‘returned’ many things I have never seen before that was always there suddenly appear shocking and crystal-clear.  Being ‘out-here’ NOW is the only place anything gets done! Results appear from a life lived on the court versus thinking in the stands. Knowing something in the stands…

View original post 800 woorden meer

Geef een reactie

